Nanny in Ashford

Babysitter in Ashford

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 18 Aug 2019

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I have a very caring disposition and the opportunity to care and support children and their families would be extremely rewarding. All my life I've had a natural instinct to care for people, I find joy in helping others and I feel that nannying would be the perfect opportunity for me to do this. As a part of my Child Care studies at school I have had the opportunity to undertake a variety of work experience both in nurseries and primary schools. This has reinforced my desire to pursue a career in the care sector. I have gained a great deal of satisfaction from caring and supporting people of all age groups, but I particularly felt inspired and motivated when working with children. This experience has also enabled me to further develop my interpersonal and communication skills, especially listening and discerning the needs of those I cared for.
I am a creative individual and I would love to express this through planning fun, educational activities to aid child development. In my spare time I enjoy baking, this is something that I would incorporate whilst nannying.

My Experience

My last job, i was a 111 health advisor and had to deal with a lot of children. I had training in how to aid children in vulnerable situation that needed immediate assistance and also to look for signs and symptoms of certain illnesses. I have always been babysitting for neighbours who have recommended me to friends. Also, I have been a child minder assistant , this helped me gain confidence in looking after young people and i enjoyed myself a lot. She child minds a variety of ages. Preparing fun activities and meeting the needs of each child is what I did every day. During my school years, I did a lot of work experience in a primary school that has re enforced my desire to become a nanny.

My Qualifications

GCSE’s:
Maths - C
English - B
Science - D
Customer Service - Pass
Dance - B
French - C
Child Development - A
BTEC:
Double Business - Distinction*

My Availability

Happy to do overnights if needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.