Babysitter in Canterbury

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a friendly caring and fun person. I’m 35 years old married and have 2 beautiful daughters along with a cat and dog.
When I’m not working a busy shift within a children’s healthcare department I love being out and about In the countryside where I live, walking my dog. Max our lively but ever so loving and friendly 2 year old Dalmatian!
I feel I would like to share my surroundings of outstanding natural protected beauty in the village i live in with children and young people.
We are surrounded by orchards, woodlands and fields and just so much wildlife.
I truly believe children can grow and develop so much better with experiencing nature which is all around us.
I also am very aware of the need to have flexibility in services for children. So many times I have genuinely been stuck with no one to help look after my children and having to desperately re arrange everything in order for them to be provided for which is where I could come in.
Sometimes you need to take that doctors appointment or do that big food shop you have been putting off, for those one off days you need to go somewhere but everywhere wants you to book months in advance! (I’ve Been there too)

My Experience

I have worked within childcare starting as a nursery nurse within a private nursery setting and then moving onto children’s healthcare specialising in play specialism for children in hospital.
I worked with so many different people and professionals over the years.
I have a vast knowledge of child development and have experience with children and young people with additional needs.
Working within acute medical departments and wards I have a good knowledge of health care and i am first aid trained.

My Qualifications

Level 4 Diploma In specialised play for sick children and young people.

Level 3 Btec Diploma In Child care and education

My Availability

Currently I am shift working 2 days a week so varied as to when I am available but I do have my shifts in advance too.
Generally I will be available after morning school drop off so from 9.30 to school pick up which is 3pm

Happy to have children after school and till evening.

So quite flexible really.

During the day I can also come to your home if needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no yes no no
Afternoon no no no no yes no no
After School no no no no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

I charge an hourly rate of £12 an hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.