Connor
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Tameside

Babysitter in Tameside

Male Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login Nov 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
German Tutor
Geography Tutor
History Tutor
Art Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Psychology Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Languages Tutor
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a newly qualified primary school teacher and a support worker for children with autism. I have spent this past year teaching in Year 2 and Year 3. I also have experience working in reception, Year 5 and Year 6. I pride myself on the positive bonds I form with the children I work with and would like to continue this as either a nanny or private tutor. My proudest moment as a teacher was receiving a grade of ‘outstanding’ in ‘relationships with children’.

My Experience

Postgraduate Certificate in Education (Primary) and QTS recommendation, The University of Manchester (July 2019) - I have spent a year working with a variety of classes. My main teaching placements were spent with a Year 2/3 class and a Year 3 class in the Derbyshire area. I also spent time working in reception, Year 5 and Year 6. I was graded as ‘outstanding’ in ‘relationships with children’ in both of my main teaching placements.

Upper second class honours degree in BSc Psychology, The University of Manchester (July 2018) - There was a high focus on development of children in this course, including language development, social development and the ways in which children learn.

Volunteering with a Year 5 class in a primary school in Ashton-under-Lyne (January-April 2018)

Specialist Support Worker for children with autism (September 2017 - present) - This role includes taking children to places such as the cinema, the park and sensory rooms. I have also helped some children with their school work in this job.

My Qualifications

Primary Postgraduate Certificate in Education and QTS, University of Manchester, July 2019

Upper second class honors degree BSc Psychology, University of Manchester, July 2018

A in A-level Film Studies, A in A-level History, A in A-level Religious Studies, Ashton Sixth Form College, August 2015

A in GCSE Maths, A in GCSE English Language, A in GCSE English Literature, A In GCSE Additional Science, A in GCSE History, B in GCSE German, B in GCSE Religious Studies, B in GCSE Catering, B in GCSE Core Science, Merit in GCSE ICT, Merit in GCSE Personal Finance - Audenshaw School, August 2013

My Availability

Anytime

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

Willing to be flexible with my fees but I usually charge £8 per hour for babysitting and £15 per hour for tutoring.

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: Psychology Degree (added 20/07/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 20/07/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 20/07/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.