Avatar for Lizzy
Lizzy

Babysitter in Stamford

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login Oct 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi I’m Lizzy! I’m 24 years old and love working with children.
I have lived in Stamford for a little over two years with my fiancé Sam.
I was born and raised in Gierle, a small village in Belgium. When I met Sam I move to Ghent to go to university and after 4 years of studying, we decided to go on an adventure and move to the UK.
My mother tongue is Dutch, but I started learning English in school at the age of 12 and even studied it for a year at university before changing to Speech and Language Therapy. My English has also majorly improved since moving (and working) here.
When I lived in Belgium I babysat almost weekly with a few regular families for the last 6 years of me living there. After moving to the UK I wanted to find another way to get that rewarding and loving feeling of caring for a child and receiving all the love and appreciation in return.
My hobbies are reading, crochet and playing boardgames with Sam.

My Experience

I started babysitting when I was 15 and for the 6 years that followed I babysat almost weekly with a few families I knew quite well by then.
I studied Speech and Language Therapy for 3 years, but sadly was not able to finish my degree.
In April 2019 I started an apprenticeship in a nursery, so I am currently working in and studying Childcare

My Qualifications

I am currently working in a nursery as an apprentice while also studying for my NVQ Level 3 in Children’s Care, Learning and Development.

My Availability

I am available in the weekends and all day on Thursdays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes no yes yes
Morning no no no yes no yes yes
Afternoon no no no yes no yes yes
After School no no no yes no yes yes
Evening no no yes yes no yes no
Overnight no no yes no no yes no
Last Updated: 17/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 29/07/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.