
Nanny in Windsor

Babysitter in Windsor

Female Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Corona Helper

About Me

Hi,
My name is debbie,i'am a single parent of 2 grown sons aged 24 and 21,I have raised both my sons myself since they were little.
I have a dog,to which means a lot of fresh air and exercise,for me,that's a great thing.
Now my sons are both grown and do not rely on me as much as they used to (and as much as I'd like)..I now find myself in a position where I can further my career in childcare,with more hours and commitment to the said family.
I do not have a partner,so can be very flexible and called upon at any given time.

My Experience

As well as raising 2 sons of my own,I have had many years experience caring for both babies,toddlers and even teenagers.
My first nanny job was for friends of the family,I was 16 when I began to look after them,there were 3 boys aged 3,4 and 5.
The mother was a stay at home parent,but felt she needed extra help and she also wanted me to gain experience.
I cared for the boys for 2 years,and I travelled around America with the family for 1 month which was amazing,I then left due to the parents travelling.
I was a nanny for a little girl of 6 months old,I cared for her up until she started full time private school at the age of 3,I had sole charge of the little girl either at her house and times at mine if the mother was working from home,I often cared for her brother also,he was 3 years old,but unfortunately with them both at school full time,I was not needed any longer ?.
I had a few years where I worked in the thames valley hospice,that was an amazing job,and experience for me,as well as hugely rewarding,but I then started a family of my own.
Once my children were at school,I began working part time as a home carer and I also worked in my local public house,I did enjoy those jobs,but I knew the only job I wanted,was to care for children.
I then had a part time nanny job,looking after a little girl aged 5 and her brother aged 6,I took them to school in the morning,whilst at school I took care of the day to day upkeep of the house,I then collected them from school,cooked dinner etc.
The family then decided on moving out of the area,so I had to find other employment
It was then I saw a lady advertising for a nanny in Windsor.
This is my current job,I have been with this family now for nearly 4 years,the children were 4 and 5 when I started.
My hours are 7am till 7pm,mon to thur,my duties are,I get them ready for school,make breakfast,whilst they are at school I take care of the running of the house,cleaning,laundry,ironing,cooking,all appointments etc,I will then collect them from school,assist them with their homework,take them to any afterschool clubs,cook for them (and the parents twice a week),and care for them until the parents arrive home at 7pm.
I'm so sad to be leaving this current job,as I love the children dearly,but I want to be back with a family that I can care for a baby/toddler etc during the day.
As this is what I love the most and what I know I'm very good at.

My Qualifications

At present I do not have any childcare qualifications on paper,but I would be willing to take any courses for the right family if need be.

My Availability

As soon as needed

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

From £10 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.