Nanny in Birmingham

Babysitter in Birmingham

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 30 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I would describe myself as an energetic, enthusiast and physically fit person. I am interested in attachment parenting, baby wearing, breastfeeding friendly childcare, Montessori style education, wooden toys and outdoor play. Outside of work my interests include yoga, running, netball and restoring old furniture. In addition, I also love being outdoors, climbing mountains and campervan holidays. I am a vegan, and I am learning to play piano, and also just started to play the flute again.

My Experience

I have had a varied career to date, studying Nursing at University 2004-2007 whilst also babysitting and working in crèches and nurseries with an childcare agency.

After two years working as a nurse within the NHS I worked as a mothers help/nanny for two children, one with severe physical and learning disabilities. This is where I found my love and passion with working with young children. After leaving the NHS, I moved to Lloyds Pharmacy as a dispenser before taking on a full time coaching role with England Netball. My role with England Netball was coaching and exposing children to Netball in Primary Schools across the country, as well as running coaching hundreds of girls within clubs.

Four years later, in 2015, I returned to healthcare, joining the RAF as a medic. It was during my training that I met my future husband, and moved to Birmingham, and our son was born exactly 1 year later.

My Qualifications

Introduction into childminding;
Diploma of Higher Education in Nursing;
BTEC L3 Ambulance Aid.

My Availability

Please get in touch to discuss your needs

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£5 per hour 07:30 to 17:30
£5 per 1/2 hour before 07:30 and after 17:30

Babysitting rates from £8/hour
Emergency childcare rates £10/hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate (added 02/08/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Child protection (added 02/08/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Diploma of higher education in nursing (added 02/08/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Ambulance Aid (added 02/08/2019)
  • Marriage Certificate (added 02/08/2019)
  • http://thenounproject.comThe Noun ProjectIcon TemplateRemindersStrokesTry to keep strokes at 4pxMinimum stroke weight is 2pxFor thicker strokes use even numbers: 6px, 8px etc.Remember to expand strokes before saving as an SVG SizeCannot be wider or taller than 100px (artboard size)Scale your icon to fill as much of the artboard as possibleUngroupIf your design has more than one shape, make sure to ungroupSave asSave as .SVG and make sure “Use Artboards” is checked100px.SVGOnline advertisingMountainsCryCredit cardID / Driving licenseSubmitted by:James Bickerton UK Driving Licence (added 02/08/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 02/08/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 02/08/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.