Eslene

Private Tutor in Manchester

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Sep 2021

My Summary

Maths Tutor
French Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
A-Level

About Me

Doctor in Applied Maths with an analytical mind, strong mathematical skills, experienced in programming and the use of computer software packages. I am enthusiastic, highly numerate, and have strong analytical skills with the ability to apply logic, creativity and problem solving skills. I am fluent in both French and English and have taught in both languages in the past.

My Experience

3 years experience tutoring undergraduate students in both Maths and French. Experience teaching children from age 4 and above.

My Qualifications

POSTGRADUATE RESEARCH
2015 - 2018 University of Portsmouth
PhD in Spatial Effects in Foraging and Games
The overall aim of the research is to understand how foraging animals adapt their behaviour when competing (or cooperating) in a shared environment. The project aims to develop analytical, programming skills and more advanced mathematical techniques.

EDUCATION
2011 - 2014 University of Portsmouth
1st Class Degree with Honours in BSc (Hons) Mathematics
The degree aims to develop theoretical understanding, practical, analytical and computing skills as a base for finding applied mathematical solutions.


Year 1 Units Year 2 Units Year 3 Units

Calculus and Matrices: 100% Intermediate Calculus: 88% Final year project: 86%
Elementary Calculus: 95% Mathematics for finance: 86% Stochastic Processes: 83%
Mathematical Models: 88% Applied Maths: 60% Supply Chain Management: 66%
Statistics: 66% Real and Complex Analysis: 62% Advanced Modelling: 70%
Mathematical thinking: 56% Algebraic Structures: 74% Financial derivative pricing: 75%
Numerical Methods: 84% Partial differential equations: 82%
Computer packages: 73%
French language: 70%

My Availability

I am mostly available during the weekends and some evenings during the week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 15/09/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £18.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Eslene. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Eslene arrived for the session we booked in for and was very polite and courteous.
Our son enjoyed the session and has requested we continue with the arrangemen.
I would definitely recommend Eslene based on that first visit.
She is booked for this Saturday already😁.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Bassey Bassey about Avatar for Eslene Eslene on 26/09/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.