image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Livingston

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Meg, I am 22 years old and currently training as an apprentice in childcare at Child’s Play Nursery, in Morningside. I have two young nieces, one of which requires special needs. I have trained in dance previously, and was an assistant dance teacher for children, for many years while training in dance. I have a long term goal to become a primary teacher. Children have always been centre of my aspirations in life, and I want to continue gain more experience in looking after children while I complete my apprenticeship. Full PVG and member of SSSC.

My Experience

I have two young nieces, and my boyfriend has younger siblings of primary infant age, I have experience babysitting all of these children for full days and over night. I also work in a private nursery where I am completing my child care qualification, we have babies aged 0 up to children aged 5 within the nursery, which as I’m the apprentice, I need to help within all age ranges as part of my qualification. My eldest niece is aged 5 an will be starting primary school this year, she has some special needs and will be attending Murrayfield school part time when she starts school this year. I have experience with a range of special needs from autism to Down syndrome, as some of the children enrolled in my current nursery have these conditions. I know through my experience how to adapt the care for every individual child’s requirements, as these can vary massively.

My Qualifications

Working towards my child care qualification currently, however full PVG and SSSC registered. Have several dance teacher qualifications through years of dancing.

My Availability

I work 40 hour weeks (10 hour days, 4 days a week) 8am -6pm on weekdays. This means I am free every weekend, or any evening, my extra weekday off varies week by week, but if I am required for work through the week I can disclose what my day off is for that week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 31/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 31/07/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 31/07/2019)
  • PVG Check (added 31/07/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.