Jodie
image/svg+xml

Household Help in Brighton

Babysitter in Brighton

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 13 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Cleaner
Dog Walker
Pet Sitter
Flatpack Assembly
Ironing
House Sitting

About Me

I'm a 32 year old female who can provide household help & support, as well as a childminding/nanny role. I can prepare & cook meals, tidy & organise, help with laundry, & look after pets.

I am calm, reliable & responsive. Friends & those I work for have described me as patient, compassionate & emotionally literate.

My Experience

I have spent the previous year working with a family as caregiver to their baby, who I have looked after since birth, working 3/4 days per week. Between sleeps I prepare meals, tidy & make the beds etc & when the baby is awake I care for his needs, take him out for a stroll in the buggy, play with him & nurture his development. The family have always said that they feel instinctively comfortable having me in their home, & trust me with their child. The baby regularly falls asleep in my arms & we've really bonded over the year.

Aside from this, I am a trained Support Worker & qualified Secondary School Art Teacher. I'm resourceful, adaptable & sensitive to the needs of others - particularly teenagers, young adults & above.

Through previous job roles, I have experience of working with children with special educational needs & autism.

My Qualifications

I am on the DBS Updates Service so I can provide details for checking eligibility to work with vulnerable individuals. I am currently waiting to become a registered Personal Assistant but progress has been delayed due to current distancing regulations preventing compulsory observation & group training.

Qualified Secondary School Art Teacher - PGCE.

My Availability

I am available Friday through to Sunday. I am happy to work evenings & early mornings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes no no
Morning no no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening no no no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/09/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour
  • Household Help from £12.50 per hour

Fees reflect my relevant experience, qualifications & work ethic.

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Hallifax Care - Training Certificate (added 06/07/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 06/07/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.