Babysitter in London Borough Of Waltham Forest

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2019 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 06 Dec 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

*** Now offering babysitting for over the Christmas and new year period and available Thursday, Friday, Saturday evening/overnight all year round ***

Dear families,

My name is Shantelle I am a 31 year old Black British lady originally from Liverpool now living in Waltham Forest area of London.

I have a working background in both child and health and social care spanning over 12 years having worked as a nanny including a special needs nanny looking after an adorable two year old with Down Syndrome and his baby brother, NHS auxiliary nurse, mental health support worker and now currently work as a nursery practitioner in a busy toddler room looking after 2 to 3 year olds and also help out in other rooms where children are aged 3 months to 5 years.

I am hoping to find a nanny position 1-3 days per week I may be available for more days if needed. I am also available for evening and weekend babysitting.

Days in my care are both fun and educational tailored to children’s ages and abilities. I enjoy doing messy and sensory activities, reading books, singing songs and playing with children and their toys. I believe children learn though play and strive for them to have the best time in my care while creating a warm, safe and stimulating environment at all times. I love taking children to baby and toddler classes, parks, museums, farms and arranging play dates. I am able to chaperon older children to after school activities, arrange play dates and overlook homework and listen to them read.

I am experienced in all nursery and childcare duties including looking after multiple children, weaning, toilet training and setting good nap and bath and bed time routines.

I am DSB checked, have gained certificates in safe guarding, behavior management and due to up date my pediatric first aid 23/10/19 and also have excellent contactable reference.
I am hard working, self motivated, responsible and reliable with a positive I can do attitude and most importantly I am caring, patient and nurturing.

If you feel I may be suitable please do not hesitate to contact with a little information on days and hours you require, area you live and children’s ages.

Thank you for reading my page

Warm regards

Shantelle

My Experience

° Nanny experience
° Special needs nanny
° Autism and ADHD experience
° Potty training
° Weaning
° Sleep training
° Birth to 16 years child care experience

My Qualifications

° DSB checked
° First Aid trained
° Safe guarding
° Food hygiene

My Availability

Monday to Friday 7am to 7pm nanny service
Friday 9pm to late/overnight babysitting
Saturday 1pm to late/overnight babysitting

I may be a available for other times please ask.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 21/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£10 net

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.