
Private Tutor in Royal Borough Of Kingston Upon Thames

Usually responds within 3 hours

Male Member since Aug 2019 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
A-Level
Drama Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Languages Tutor
Media Tutor
11 Plus

About Me

I am a private tutor in English at all levels KS2 - adult learner, including 11+ and English as a Foreign Language with 5+ years experience. In my spare time I read and write literature; my most recent publication is a children's books called Little Cold and the Melting Snowflake. As a Dyslexia and Literacy specialist I take great pleasure in supporting learners with additional learning needs, for whom I design creative personalised lessons. I can also offer assistance with Media Studies, Drama and Maths at a primary/ 11+ level.

My Experience

Dec 2014 - present: private tutor English, Drama, Media Studies, EFL, Maths, Romanian language (adult learners)
Aug 2013 - Mar 2014 - bilingual support worker with the Race and Ethnic Minority Achievement department of the Surrey County Council
Mar 2014 - Jul 2019 - English as Additional Language Administrator and Dyslexia and Literacy Specialist at Chessington School (former Chessington Community College), Chessington

My Qualifications

I hold a Master of Arts from Kingston University in Drama (Writing and Devising for the Stage). I have also obtained a Trinity Cert TESOL for teaching English Language and a Level 5 Diploma in Strategic Teaching Support for Literacy and Dyslexia from Dyslexia Action.

My Availability

I am looking mainly for engagements during the school day (before 3PM). I am currently fully booked after-school and weekends from September.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/08/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £35.00 per hour

My fees depend on the subject level. Dyslexia and Literacy tuition would stand at £50/h, with most of other subjects from £35. A Level and multiple student classes would be slightly more, starting at £40 (depending on number of students)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.