Vicky

Childminder in Doncaster

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Aug 2019 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 26 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

My mission is to create affordable, flexible and person centred childcare, supporting and developing the children within my care.

Following 19 years working for the local charity Autism Plus, I left the charity and decided to set up my own Childminding services.

I live at 5 Middlebrook Lane....
A 1 minute walk to Green Top School.
A 2 minute walk to Thorne Park.
A 3 minute walk to Finkle Street.

....with my family
My husband, Matt. My sons, Owen (21) and Luke (17). My daughter Millie (3). My Dad, Dennis and our small, friendly dog Sam, a 13 year old Cairn Terrier.

I understand every child is unique
As a parent myself and a previous Person-Centred -Planner I understand every child is unique. Working at their pace, I tailor activities around each child ensuring a fun, learning environment.

My Experience

Following 19 years at Autism Plus, an opportunity came for change, one I grabbed with both hands. After my studies into childcare and 21 years of experience as a mother, I am so pleased to launch Vicky Mann childminding in my hometown of Thorne, Doncaster. Officially registered with Oftsted as of December 2019.

My Qualifications

My training includes a Childminding course run by Doncaster Council, Paediatric First Aid, Children's safeguarding and Person Centred Co-ordinator for Autism Plus for over 10 years.

My Availability

My hours are Monday to Friday 7am - 7pm, at the moment I can be flexible with hours dependent upon demanding and aiding by the Ofsted ratio.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/12/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

I charge £4 per hour working on a minimum of 4 hours AM/PM or minimum 6 hours full day. This includes snacks and lunch through the day. There will be an additional charge if an evening meal is provided.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.