Babysitter in Tunbridge Wells

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2019 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 18 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hey, my name is Lily and I’m 21! I am a caring and trustworthy girl who loves to care for children, helping them to develop and decide on their own personality. I believe it is essential for children to understand that they are all unique and it is important for them to express themselves in their individual ways, because growing up is hard! I will listen to your children closely to help to guide them in making fun and safe choices, these may not always be the right choices but everyone needs to learn from their mistakes from time to time. The only difference is that I will be there to help your children with kind words, and hug and kisses, to work though those lessons so we can make the right decisions next time!

My Experience

I’ve had some experience in childcare settings with children between the ages of 2-7, this has been in a couple of nursery's and a lovely small village primary school. This was voluntary, unpaid work experience and I loved every minute of it! I have mainly gained experience from caring for and looking after my young cousins, and nieces and nephews. From the age of 6 I have had the exciting experience of being an aunt, this has helped my to identify the needs of babies and young children extremely well. My youngest cousin is 5 months old and my oldest nephew is 15, therefore I have had experience with all ages. Both my niece and nephew have been diagnosed with autism, as a result of this I believe my communication skills are very developed, both verbal and non verbal communication skills are important.

My Qualifications

I have 8 or more GCSEs graded C or above including maths and English.
I have a distinction* in BTEC Level 3 medical science
I have a full UK driving license, and I have been driving for over 3 years now
I have a full DBS check
I have been first aid trained including CPR for children and babies but the certificate for this has recently run out

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 18/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour

My fees would depend on the job, open for negotiations.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.