Avatar for Sara
image/svg+xml

Sara

Nanny in Birmingham (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Aug 2019 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 18 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a reliable experienced nanny, who loves to spend time with children and help them develop their character and education.

I currently hold experience with children between 1 and 11 years old including a child with special needs. In addition to have been flexible and professional with families, I aim to build a career within the childcare discipline.

I am keen to learn, help and willing to travel for the right family, I am really flexible and like to have good communication to evade any misunderstandings.

I am Italian, and I speak Spanish fluently as well as a fair English level, hence If you want me to teach your kids bilingual skills I'm the right candidate for you!
I have been offering my services for 5 years now which you can find on my cv with my documents.

I am currently work with a family part time during after school timing so at the moment I'm looking to work morning's or Saturdays on a long term prospect and my charges are aligned with current the economic environment which also covers expenses (ie Travel, Car usage or petrol). Also my currently family will be on holiday From July until the end of August and I'm happy to work full time or part time during that period. Dates are not fixed yet.

My Experience

Self-Employed Nanny - Birmingham, West Midlands. Single Family – April 2022 – June 2022.

During this period, I had been taking care of 2 children between 2 and 3 years old on a part time basis in their own home.

Main responsibilities comprised of taking them to extra-curricular activities with my own vehicle, play and learn activities at home, as well as meal preparations and showring and clothing changes.


Full Time Nanny - Derby, East Midlands.
Single Family - Sept 2021 – April 2022 (7 months FTC Contract).

My role involved taking care of a baby girl with an age between 1 - 2 years, and influence her growth, by performing several learning and playful activities, at home and outdoors.

In addition to her daily needs such as dressing her up, preparing exotic and healthy meals, changing diapers, and making sure she gets enough nap time.

Within the daily schedule, I keep and effective communication with her parents to approach best ways to spend her days and agreeing outdoor activities such as visiting museums and art galleries as well as attending STEAM activities which take place in there and going to third party playgrounds and parks to have some fun engaging with other kids, enhancing her mental, physical, and social abilities.

At home, we keep ourselves busy by doing arts and crafts, sing and dance aided by TV music videos with lyrics. Also, as part of her learning we play didactic games such as spelling and writing, describing images on cards, and drawing.

Self-Employed Nanny - Birmingham, West Midlands. Multiple Families - September 2020 – September 2021.

During this period, I had been taking care of several children between 4 and 11 years old from four different families on a part time basis, at their own homes as well as offering pick up and drop off from schools and extra- curricular activities with my own vehicle.

My duties were varied, such as showering, dressing up for school, feeding them breakfast and post school meals, supervising/helping with homework, playing, and keeping them entertained with movies, walks in parks.

My Qualifications

Spanish Sixth Form (GCSE & A LEVEL equivalent) – Graduated in 2017, Barcelona, Spain.

Childcare related online Trainings trough childcare.co.uk platform (ie. H&S, First Aid Awareness, etc.).

My Availability

Flexible and negotiable availability either Part time or Full time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £16.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (net)

From £14 to £20 dependent on workload and duties

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 18/05/2024)
  • Training Certificate: Child Psychology Level 3 (added 04/11/2023)
  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 01/04/2022)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 01/04/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 21/02/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sara. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sara helped to look after my daughter couple of times, she is a lovely woman that my daughter enjoys to be with.
She does some activities while she is looking after my daughter, which I really appreciate that she is not just sitting around.
I highly recommend her!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Maria Maria about Avatar for Sara Sara on 18/07/2023

Sara is a bit unexperienced with younger children but our baby of 10 mos old loves Sara anyway. They are always so quiet and occupied together, I see that Sara can find ways with a baby of any age. And she is always very punctual.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for AnnaIs AnnaIs about Avatar for Sara Sara on 11/01/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.