Private Tutor in Portsmouth

Babysitter in Portsmouth

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2019 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
French Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Drama Tutor
Media Tutor
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I'm going into my 2nd year at the University of Portsmouth studying International Development. I'm confident, fun loving and will go above and beyond to ensure not only the child's welfare but their enjoyment at all times too.I’m only needed at university for 9/10 hours a week so I have a lot of time availability.

My Experience

I have been a camp counselor for 2 summers now, last year on national citizen service in the UK and this summer in Michigan on Camp America. This means I have had the responsibility of taking care of children of all ages and I have also been a babysitter previously too. I have a full DBS check that I’d be able to send over too. Being young myself usually plays as an advantage when working with the kids as I’m able to find the right balance of having fun whilst still setting boundaries and discipline. I have worked with children from the ages of 2 to the ages of 17 and with kids who come from all different backgrounds. I have also worked with children with different learning difficulties such as autism, ADHD, etc so this helps me to tackle problems that arise with a sufficient level of psychological understanding and awareness.

My Qualifications

GCSE's 9A*s (maths, further maths, english lang, science, additional science, further additional science, media studies, french, acting) and 1A (english lit)
A levels Maths-A French-C
BTEC lvl 3 extended D*DD

My Availability

I have university 9-10 hours a week, around that I'm very flexible. Regular hours would be good but I'm also available as and when you need me!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 17/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour
  • Tutoring from £10.50 per hour

dependant on circumstances

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.