Avatar for GraceMat
GraceMat

Private Tutor in Pontypridd

Babysitter in Pontypridd

Female Member since Aug 2019 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login Feb 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
General Science Tutor
Art Tutor
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Special Needs Tutor
Welsh Tutor
11 Plus

About Me

Hi. My name is Grace and I am a Secondary Science Teacher by trade but have worked in zoos, museums, care homes, schools and special needs facilities delivering science and animal education to adults and children.

I am passionate about teaching but outside of my job I love animals and nature. I like to go outdoors and do landscape and wildlife photography. I enjoy travelling and being active. I also enjoy drawing, graphic design/illustration and DIY projects.

My Experience

I am a Secondary Science Teacher by trade but have taught various subjects; Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Welsh, English, Maths, Art , Cooking and Life skills. I have a BSc (Hons) Degree in Natural History and a PGCE in Secondary Science Education. Before I went into teaching, I worked in Zoos, Museums, schools, care homes and special education facilities, delivering science education and animal education to both adults and children. I am a fluent Welsh speaker and happy to tutor in both Welsh and English. I also have experience teaching MAT students and children/young adults with special educational needs and behavioural issues.

My Qualifications

12 GCSE's at grades A* - B
A Level Biology, Chemistry and German
Foundation Diploma in Art and Design
BSc (hons) in Natural History
PGCE in Secondary Science

My Availability

I am a teacher so I am available outside of school hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

£25 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 13/08/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.