Babysitter in Canterbury

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2019 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi :) My name is Karis Aurora

I am 20 years old and am in my third year as a Social Anthropology student at University of Kent. I am currently Vice President of Kent Raise and Give (RaG)

My hobbies include singing, drama, music, baking and have I competed on the University circuit for Ballroom and Latin dancing

I have been working with children officially since I was 16. I love children. I have 2 much younger brothers, now 7 and 9 years old, who I adore taking care of.

I feel confident with all ages including babies. I can be a day/evening/weekend/school holiday babysitter. I have experience with overnight stays, and can babysit on short notice

I am happy to help around the house, with pets and with tutoring.
-Pets wise I have grown up with guinea pigs, rabbits, dogs, hamsters and a tortoise. -Education wise I got 10 GCSE’s A*-B and during 6th form I studied English literature, geography, maths and biology.

While I am not fluent, I have done 6 years Spanish (including a module at University) and know beginners French.

I also have grade 8 singing, grade 8 acting and can read music. I have previously given beginners’ piano lessons.

Please email if you have any questions, I look forward to hearing from you.

My Experience

Growing up I regularly looked after my siblings, nephews and cousins. I have 5 sibling, two of which are currently 7 and 9 years old. I have looked after them for weekends and the odd full week.

I also have volunteered as a Teaching Assistant and Sherborne Primary school for a year.

My Qualifications

-Grown up taking care of children of all ages, 4 years proper experience
-Grade 8 Singing and Acting so can also offer lessons (also in piano)
-Leiths Food and Wine Cookery Certificate (18 month long course in cooking, nutrition and hygiene)
-Love pets of all shapes and sizes and can offer pet care and sitting

My Availability

University student but very few contact hours a week and can be flexible around your needs.
Monday 6pm-7:30pm I have obligations but could babysit after that.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Evening no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 18/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

£7 per hour day or night

Overnight stays: may be negotiated
Generally:
-For children over 5yrs, between 10pm-6am flat fee of £45
-Children under that age £10per hour between midnight and 6am

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.