Babysitter in Hereford

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2019 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello! I am a friendly 23-year old part time student, offering my help with child care and babysitting in Hereford. I recently moved to Hereford, having grown up in London and recently returned to the UK after living in Chennai, India for 18 months. I am organised, dependable and love meeting new people, and I would love to hear from you if you need a babysitter.

My Experience

I have gained experience babysitting children between the ages 1-12, for family and known friends as well as for clients. I have looked after children from infants to toddlers to various primary school age groups, usually during evenings, and have always enjoyed my babysitting experiences.
I can provide references of previous babysitting clients if you would like.

I also have extensive experience leading groups of children in a church context, where I have volunteered in the Sunday School of several churches that I have attended over the last decade or so. I coordinated activities for the kids group at St Marks, Battersea Rise (London) for two years, as well as more recently for the 'Cubs' (aged 0-5 group) at Freedom Church (Chennai, India). I am therefore comfortable and confident managing various children's needs at the same time, and keeping several kids engaged and entertained with games and activities.

My Qualifications

I have a First Aid qualification from the American Institute of Safety and Health (2019), and additional first aid experience as an NLPQ qualified lifeguard (from 2012 to 2014).

I have first class BA in Classics from the University of Cambridge (2017) and am looking forward to pursuing a Masters (MSc in Politics) at the University of London in 2020.

My Availability

I am available flexibly on all evenings throughout the week.
I could also be available during the day on Mon/Thur/Fri/Sat. Please enquire and I will do my best to help you out whenever I can!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no yes yes yes no
Morning yes no no yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes no no yes yes yes yes
After School yes no no yes yes yes yes
Evening no yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I generally charge £10p/h but would be willing to negotiate to suit your circumstances.
If a significant amount of travel is required to reach your home (more than 1 hour in total), I would charge for the travel time as well as actual babysitting hours.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 02/09/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: American Safety & Health Institute - Basic First Aid (Adult, Child & Infant) (added 30/08/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 30/08/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.