Julia

Private Tutor in Mole Valley

Female Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 06 Jan 2022

My Summary

Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
11 Plus

About Me

I am a friendly and reliable primary school teacher based in the Dorking area. I am keen to do some private tutoring whilst I am on maternity leave from
October 2021. I thoroughly enjoy giving children the 1-1 attention they deserve when learning.

My Experience

This is currently my 9th academic year of teaching primary school pupils. I was at my previous school for 6 years where I became Phase Leader of Key Stage 1 (Year 1 and 2). I started a new school in September 2019 also as Key Stage 1 Phase Leader. Although I specialise in Reception- Year 2, I have lots of experience with Key Stage 2 from Year 3 to Year 6 having taught that age group too.

My Qualifications

I have a BA in Primary Education with Qualified Teacher Status which was achieved in 2013.

I also have a NPQML (National Professional Qualification in Middle Leadership) for schools.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/12/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £35.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.