Kitty

Nanny in Kington

Babysitter in Kington

Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 23 Apr 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello,
My name is Kitty and I am 26.
I live in Kington & am planning to move soon but not too far. Before moving here I had lived in London for most of my life, I still visit often as a florist to do weddings!
I speak Norwegian having spent all of my summers as a child there but am a little rusty! These summers also made me a very at home in the sea (water baby - as my mother calls me!).
I have worked with children pretty solidly for the past 13 years and have found it by far the nicest of jobs. Like floristry - work that doesn’t really feel like work.
I am a vegan and have been for 13 years, I have never had an issue cooking non-vegan food for children if requested and have spent many hours baking and making exciting recipes (vegan or not) with the kids!
I’m sure there are more things to know and should you have any questions ask away!

My Experience

I began babysitting at 13 and have taken care of children from many different families over the years. I have worked with all ages from a week old to early teens. I looked after a little girl with down syndrome for a number of years as well as children with autism, dyslexia. & dealt with things like night terrors and depression in small children.
I have taken care of families with just one child, twins and up to 6!
Covered overnights, bedtimes, poorly days, homework and reading as well as creative learning with all the children and enjoyed cooking and drawing and exciting adventures (be it at home building a pillow fort or skipping through the beautiful parks of London).
I worked in a little nursery school in London doing lots of baby sensory activities and singing lots of lullabies!

My Qualifications

I do not have formal training in childcare but plenty of experience & various references available on request (as well as a cv should you require it!)
I have also worked in a nursery school (often in the baby room) so am trained in safeguarding and child safety.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 23/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.55 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

This is the current London living wage but I am never completely sure what the going rate for a sitter is!

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 29/07/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.