Avatar for Aimee
image/svg+xml

Aimee

Nanny in Sheffield (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 10 Jul 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi, my name’s Aimee! I’m an enthusiastic and responsible individual with much childcare experience, acquired through previous job roles as a Brownies Young Leader, Nanny, and Assistant Nursery Practitioner. I have completed my BSc psychology degree at the University Of Sheffield, and am excited to start my PGCE (teacher training) at UWE in September. I love creative activities such as playing the piano, baking, and drawing, and enjoy applying this creativity to childcare.

If you’d like to talk further about my experience or any additional details, I’d be more than happy to hear from you!

Thank you :)

My Experience

I have completed my young leader qualification at 91st Brownies in Westbury-On-Trym. During my 4 years there, I organised events and ran activities and games to create a stimulating environment for children aged 7-10yrs. Some of these activities included baking, drama games, learning activities and sports games.

I have also acquired experience working with children aged 2months- 2years through my role as an assistant nursery practitioner. During my time at Red Bus Nursery, I cared for the children by providing a nurturing yet stimulating environment to aid their development. For example, I would organise age-appropriate activities for the children (such as painting and water play) to help develop their colour recognition and understanding of the world. Other responsibilities included nappy changes, preparing bottles, and regular communication with the parents/carers of the children to ensure their needs were met.

I currently work as a Nanny for a lovely family and their 3 children (aged 8 months, 5 years, and 6 years) 3 days a week. As a nanny, I assist with homework, prepare breakfast and dinner, assist in school drop off and collection, assist with the laundry and house work, prepare meals and bottles for the baby, and ensure the safety and well being of the children.

I understand that each child is unique, so I can be adaptable and flexible to your child’s needs and interests.

My Qualifications

•GCSEs (Colston’s Girls School):
English Literature- 6
English Language- 6
Music- B
Drama- A
Maths- 6
Core science- B
Additional science- A
French- C
Geography- A

•A Levels (North Bristol Post 16 centre):
Sociology- A
Psychology- A
Biology- B

•1st class BSc degree in Psychology

•Young leader qualification

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no yes no no
Morning no no yes no yes no no
Afternoon no no yes no yes no no
After School no no yes no yes no no
Evening no no yes no yes no no
Overnight no no yes no yes no no
Last Updated: 08/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 18/10/2023)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.