Avatar for Kate


Nanny in Newport

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Potty Trainer
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello. I’m Kate and have been a registered childminder since 2006 successfully running my own business and caring for children from birth to twelve years but I’m now looking for other opportunities due to a change of circumstances. My passion is caring for children so I would like to stay within this caring role.
I’m highly professional, and hardworking and have always received excellent feed back from Care Inspectorate Wales (CIW) while childminding and of all the parents of the children I have cared for over the years. References are available.

My Experience

I have my own three children who are now 23, 21 and 13 and have I have worked within a childcare setting since 2006 caring for six children from birth to twelve years old in a home- based environment and recently alongside another childminder in a nursery environment caring for up to ten children. Prior to my childcare career I worked in banking.
My passion has always been working and caring for children but I also thoroughly enjoyed running my own childcare business.
I have enjoyed studying and have relevant level 3 childcare qualifications.

My Qualifications

Cache Level 3 Diploma in Playgroup Practice in Wales
Level 3 NVQ in Children’s Care, Learning and Development
Cache Level 3 Diploma in Home-based childcare
Advanced Level Apprenticeship in Children’s Care Learning and Development
Paediatric Infant & Child First Aid Level 3 (due for renewal June 2025)
DBS certificate
A selection of other short courses for child development including psychology, schemas and preventing radicalisation and extremism.
If I feel any course will benefit the children in my care I am happy to continue my studies.

My Availability


Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/09/2023

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

To be discussed

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 13/09/2023)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 13/09/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.