Nanny in Little Stoke

Babysitter in Little Stoke

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 12 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

I am a self employed nanny. I have taken time out the last few years to raise my own children and was a nanny prior to that for 5years.
I am quite an outgoing person, i walk alot and not just because i dont drive! I love getting out and about, woodland walks at blaise, going to feed the ducks locally with the children. I used to ice skate and was part of the synchronised ice skating team in bristol before the rink closed.
I quite like doing arts and crafts in my elusive spare time and am currently making a colour sorter and bug tic tac toe game for my children.

My Experience

I had been a nanny for 5-6 years prior to taking a couple years out.
I have worked for families where i have looked after the younger child/ren whilst also doing school and preschool runs. I run the odd errands for the parents if needing some shopping done, helped out around the home with odd jobs when required.
I have worked with families who have had multiple children and feel confidant in having up to 4 children at a time. One family having a range of ages 1, 3, 6 and 9 upon starting with them.
My last family, i looked after their twins who were 1.5years old and their elder child who was at school. In the school holidays i also took my own child who was the same age as the twins essentially making it triplets as they were 1 month apart! It actually worked very well and they still keep in touch today.
Before being a nanny i worked in a nursery, and then several through an agency before that as bank staff. I have essentially worked in childcare since completing my childcare qualification level 3 in 2008!

My Qualifications

CACHE DIPLOMA IN CHILDCARE AND EDUCATION LV3 - BBB
English Language GCSE - C
Mathematics GCSE - B
Separate Sciences GCSE - CCC

I have also done a short course on contact services where i did work for some time as a contact supervisor.

My paediatric first aid has just run out so i will be looking at renewing this in the near future alongside getting an updated DBS.

My Availability

With a notice period to sort out own arrangements, i can be available monday, tuesday, thursday and friday given notice to start a new job.
I could also be available for ad hoc nannying and babysitting.
May also be available weekends for ad hoc nanny and babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes yes no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

Babysitting £10ph until midnight then £11ph thereafter.
Nannying £13ph self emplyed (neg)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.