Avatar for Jessica


Private Tutor in Coventry (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Jul 2023 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
History Tutor
Music Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Humanities Tutor

About Me

I am a 25 year old medical student studying at the University of Warwick. I'm warm, sociable, and loving chatting to and getting along with other people. I've been interested in childcare and have always enjoyed caring for others since a young age. My interests include music (both listening to and playing, I can play 3 instruments), reading, photography, and sport and fitness (I rock climb, practice trampolining, and enjoy cycling and strength training).

My Experience

I cared for a 18month old girl and a month old baby for a year whilst I studied for my A Levels; I also provided regular babysitting services for parents in my village, caring for children aged 3 to 10. During the first 2 years of my degree I was employed to run an after school maths club at various primary schools within York. I also went on to tutor some of the children privately in maths, English, and general science. I have done online tutoring for the past 2 years, teaching from KS1 to A Level

My Qualifications

A*s in Science, Maths, and English
First Aid trained

My Availability

I have low contact hours in my degree, making me incredibly flexible and affording me extensive availability. I also have my own car, so will do not need to rely on public transport to travel. I am available all weekend, and every weekday evening, and after school hours Wednesday to Friday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/07/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

Fees can vary depending on the needs of the child, and the nature of the work

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 25/06/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.