Au Pair in Watford

Babysitter in Watford

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 15 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
EU Passport
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hi! My name is Rebecca Solch Leon. I am a student studying hospitality management. I currently live in South Africa but I am making the move over to the UK on the 22 October 2019.

I have been in childcare since 2014 after I left high school. I have worked with children ranging from ages 6 months to 16 years, I have also been a full time aupair in the United States between 2015-2017 and it is currently what I do now too.

I have a passion for children, I love watching them develop and grow and it brings me great pleasure to share a small part in their lives and childhood. I am kind and caring and still keep in touch with every single child I have had the privilege of caring for. I look forward to meeting a new family on this new journey I am about to take and I look forward to working together as a team to provide a safe and happy environment for your child.

My Experience

2014 - I worked in a playschool as a teachers aid and I had an aupair job a couple times a week with a 6 month old and a 3 year old, working on child development and child minding.
2015 - 2017 - I worked in the US as an aupair. for 3 children ages: 8,11 and 13. My duties included, planning, organising, grocery shopping, budgeting, homework, cooking and cleaning, overall wellbeing, laundry, driving and general errands and maintenance of the house.
2017-2019 - I have worked and babysat for multiple families with duties that include driving to extra school activities, homework, playing, nappy changing, infant care development, bottle feeding and food preparation. children have ranged between 9 months to 11 years old.

My Qualifications

High School Diploma - UK A-levels equivalent, Higher certificate in Hospitality Management through international hotel school. Red cross first aid.

My Availability

I am available everyday from the morning to the evening, on Thursdays however, I would need to be home by 5.30PM latest. I am also available for weekend and night time babysitting. I am as flexible as possible and will always try my best to meet your schedule and be available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Au Pairing from £13.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable based on hours needed and tasks expected to be done.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference: Dawn Delaney reference for Rebecca Solch Leon (added 11/09/2019)
  • Full CV (added 11/09/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Au Pair.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.