Avatar for Ann Moya
Ann Moya
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Sheffield

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 01 Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi Parents,

I now have an Enhanced DBS Check - available to see upon request.
Occasional baby sitting for 4 hour minimum, sometimes available weekdays or weekends. Please ask.

I'm a young at heart 57 year old Mum of 3 now grown up children who really enjoys working with children as they're so 'in the moment'. I enjoy visiting parks and being outdoors, local play groups and places of interest, a wide range of craft activities, playing games, building dens, baking and watching child friendly films. Generally having fun!

Bedtime stories are a particular favourite of mine and I encourage the children to help me create our own stories. I then go on to share these stories with other children I mind, which works really well and the children absolutely love doing it. Children creating stories for children ....

I spent 8 and a half years living in Spain and have a Spanish husband, so am able to speak, read and write Spanish fluently. If any families regularly visit Spain and are interested in their children learning a little Spanish or a bit about the culture, I'd be happy to find a fun way of including this into their care.

I've recently been helping a lovely family with their two boys and have been in a bubble with them during the lockdown. I help with childcare, meal preparation and also school work - comprehension and spelling with the oldest boy (8) and reading, writing and simple maths tasks with the youngest boy (5).

I work part time but enjoy occasional baby sitting and am sometimes available during the day or at weekends so please ask.

I enjoy travel, culture and languages, good food and wine, socialising with family and friends, walking and the outdoors. I'm always up for having a little adventure or discovering new places. I love getting away for short breaks. House parties with games are a favourite of mine. I'm also a crafter and regularly make fresh wreaths. Variety is the spice of life!

When I can, I volunteer with an organisation called Estación Inglesa who organise intensive residential immersion programmes for Spaniards learning English. Volunteers help them to improve their vocabulary, listening and pronunciation skills through organised activities and one to one conversation sessions.The last programme I took part in was October 2019. It's very rewarding, a great way to learn about Spanish culture and how it differs throughout the regions of Spain, and a good way of having fun with like minded people.

My favourite season is Autumn - I prefer the mild temperatures and I love the stunning Autumn colours.

My Experience

I've had a very varied childcare experience over the last 8 years, both via an Agency and my own clients, providing care for children aged 7 months upwards, which I have summarised below.

Regular sitter for regular group of parents for date nights and special occasions
Helping with twins (from aged 7 months to 6 years old)
Overnight sitter
Babysitting service for people on holiday
School holiday sitting - full and part days
Wedding sitter, alongside another sitter, supervising a small group of children throughout the meal and speeches
Extra pair of hands at children's parties and family events
Relief babysitter
Short notice babysitter

When my own children were pre-school age, I used to co-run our local play group with 3 friends, where alongside the usual playgroup activities, we would arrange themed days and coach trips out and about.

Once my children moved into school I helped to provide extra reading practice for the children who were struggling a bit. I found this to be a very rewarding experience knowing that I'd helped them along just a little bit.

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid
GCSE's including Spanish
Cleaning and Support Services NVQ Level 2
TEFL Advanced Level 5 (Teaching English as a Foreign Language)

My Availability

I currently have good availability as have been in a bubble with one family only, during lockdown. You can ask me about any time and I can see if I'm free. I'm not a person who takes on too much - I prefer to keep things manageable and do things very well.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 23/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

£9.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: TEFL Level 5 (Teaching English to Speakers of a Foreign Language) (added 27/08/2020)
  • Full CV (added 27/08/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 27/08/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Ann Moya. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Ann has been looking after our kids for almost a year now on and off ( whenever we need childcare).She is excellent. Very warm and set our hearts at ease the minute she walked in the door the first time.She is very entertaining and always finds very creative things to keep our kids happy and engaged.She helps the boys with homework as well.Ann is very reliable , trustworthy,patient and never let us down. I can’t recommend her enough!
We don’t want to loose her and I consider us very lucky to have her helping with the boys.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Nadia Nadia about Avatar for Ann Moya Ann Moya on 16/09/2020

We are lucky to have Ann helping us with looking after our babies. Ann is caring, helpful, reliable, kind and trustworthy. We highly recommend her!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Ivy Ivy about Avatar for Ann Moya Ann Moya on 12/02/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.