Private Tutor in Barrow-in-Furness

Babysitter in Barrow-in-Furness

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Physics Tutor
IT/Computers Tutor
Art Tutor
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Special Needs Tutor
Engineering/Technology Tutor
Accounting Tutor
Cycling Tutor

About Me

I am a passionate and DBS checked tutor and baby sitter. I am 23 years old and I can work with children of all ages and those with special needs. I tutor in Science and Maths related subjects (Physics & Astrophysics Degree) and I also have an A in Fine Art A-Level. I believe tutoring sessions should be tailored for the learning style of the student and in a way which will enhance their abilities. I also think it's necessary to make it a fun experience to encourage independent learning. I like to create a fun and relaxed environment at home to ensure a child can flourish.

My Experience

I have experience working as an Assistant Physics Teacher at Ulverston Victoria High School. I have many years of experience babysitting multiple children under the age of 7 with special needs including Downs Syndrome and Aspergers. I am a recent graduate from the University of Leeds, I have a degree in Physics & Astrophysics.

My Qualifications

MPhys Physics with Astrophysics (University of Leeds), First with Honors
A-Level Physics, Maths, English Language, Fine Art (Barrow Sixth Form College)
GCSE Dual Science, Maths, English, ICT, Catering & Hospitality, Fine Art, Media Studies

My Availability

Between other tutoring roles, I am available at a time to suit you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £18.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 16/09/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 16/09/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.