Private Tutor in London Borough Of Barking And Dagenham

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 13 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor

About Me

I am a mother to two children aged 12 and 9 years old.
Having left my job in an Investment Bank to raise my two children, I found a passion in teaching and helping children achieve the best results possible. I helped my own daughter achieve a Greater Depth in her year 6 SATS and am currently preparing my son for his SATS.
I have a DBS (Disclosure and Barring Service) available upon request.

My Experience

With over 6 years of experience working in a school & private tutoring I have thorough knowledge of the KS1 and KS2 Primary Curriculum, therefore am able to teach effectively and with confidence. I follow the National Curriculum as set out by the government to ensure students are taught accordingly. I have gained great interpersonal skills that help in creating an environment where the student is comfortable in developing their learning skills and attaining good results.

Upon arrival an initial test is taken & then lessons are tailored to suit the individual’s needs.

Primary English, I generally focus on comprehension, grammar and creative writing.

Primary Maths - Regular arithmetic tests and reasoning tests are conducted to ensure progress is being made. I cover all topics to enhance knowledge.

My Qualifications

9 GCSE's Including English, Maths and Science
Level 2 Certificate in Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools
Level 3 Diploma in Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools
Level 4 Certificate Higher Level Teaching Assistant

My Availability

I am available to drop children to Manor Longbridge School in the mornings and to bring them back after school.
For tuition I am available after school Monday to Friday from 4pm to 8pm and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/10/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £10.00 per hour

Hourly Rates are £10 an hour or £20 one to one

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.