Nanny in Chichester

Babysitter in Chichester

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 16 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is Emily, I am 26 years old from Chichester West Sussex, with over ten years' experience working with children and young people. I consider myself a reliable, energetic and approachable person, with an outgoing and positive attitude in life. I always intend to portray this in my work with children, as I believe a good role model is key in children's lives. I love cooking, reading and attempting to play the guitar, (still learning after 12 years)! When the weather is good, I love to be outdoors- going on camping trips, swimming in the sea, stand-up-paddle boarding or attempting to surf, sail and even ski if I get the chance! I love to use my hobbies and interests when working with children. For example, taking them for walks on the beach, scooting along the seafront, cooking, baking, playing musical instruments. Or just any outdoor play like trampolining or building things in the garden in a sandpit! As long as I feel I am promoting their holistic learning development and showing them how fun life can be.

My Experience

Alongside studying at the University of Sussex where I achieved a 2:1 BA (Hons) degree in Childhood and Youth: Theory and Practice, my work placements included a range of settings working with children from birth to 16 years. These included placements in the public and private sectors in Nursery/Pre-school's, Primary School's and a Special School for children 4-16 years. I have always had a passion for working with children from every age which meant spending my early teens babysitting for all my family friends babies' and children. I've always loved promoting learning through play, in the effort to promote their social, emotional and physical wellbeing. I find it can be hugely rewarding knowing if you've made even a small impact on a child's life. I hope I can be a fun and loving nanny to any children in my care.

I am able to supply references on request.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) Childhood and Youth: Theory and Practice
University of Sussex, Brighton, 2016
CACHE Level 3 Diploma Childcare and Education
Chichester College, Chichester, 2013
GCSE’s 9 A-C including English and Maths
Chichester High School for Girls, Chichester, 2009
Level 2 Food and Hygiene
Level 2 First Aid

My Availability

I am flexible and currently available Mon-Sun
(Weekdays, before/after school, Evenings, Weekends)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 17/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.