
Childminder in Leighton Buzzard

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 06 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Corona Helper

About Me

I am a 33 year old mum of a 2 year old boy. I am married and I have had a 14 year career in banking that I took voluntary redundancy from in February last year. Since then I have been a stay at home mum but I have also done some work for a media company. I have always lived in the North London area and my mum is a very well known registered childminder who lives on Brownswood Road but is now retired. Since September last year I was a nanny to 2 girls aged 6 and 10 who live in the highbury area. I looked after the girls until February this year when myself and my husband purchased our new home in the Leighton Buzzard area of Bedfordshire. Due to the COVID-19 crisis my plans to register as a childminder have been somewhat set back and I am
now in a position where I need to wait for normality to resume before I can look in to becoming registered.

My Experience

I have been surrounded by children of all ages for many years I am a mum to a toddler myself. Whilst I don’t have any childcare qualifications I am very well versed in looking after children of all ages from a multitude of backgrounds, I have a fantastic understand of religious and dietary specifications amongst varying faiths. I have an extensive career in finance and I have a degree in Sociology but I want to something that is more vocationally rewarding. I have also been DBS checked as has every adult in my household ( my husband) and as of late have gained some experience as a Nanny to 2 girls aged 6 and 10, I throughly enjoyed my time with them where my duties mainly included collecting them from school bringing them home and making them healthy nutritious meals, I also brought them to and from clubs and classes they attended after school. I would often play games with them, listen to them read and sing and oversee their play dates. I learned a great deal about what primary education is like in 2020 and how hugely advanced children (my own one included) are with technology and apart from being super impressed I was also quite shocked and have since been looking in to ways I could implement technology in to activities I plan to do with the children I care for in future.

My Qualifications

Although I have no formal childcare qualifications I do however have a 14 year banking career, a degree in Sociology, my own child and a very sound understanding of childcare from my Mother who was a registered childminder for many years. I took voluntary redundancy back in February have time out to look after my son. My husband also has a career in finance and is a trained Primary school teacher. I have now gained some experience as a nanny.

My Availability

Available at my House with my little boy who is 2 I plan to look for a weekly playgroup for him at some point but he will largely be home with me. He adores other children and is in his element when surrounded with them, he is a clever, well mannered kind little boy who loves anything musical. I have spaces at the moment who anyone that needs assistance with the transition back to work I plan to complete the registration process with ofsted over the coming weeks but if there is anyone that needs help a little sooner please get in touch. I expect that I will have 2 spaces from the end of august.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/09/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

open to discussion

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 25/02/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.