Nanny in Preston

Babysitter in Preston

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 17 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
EU Passport
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello, my name is Veronika. I am 23 years old and I come from lovely country of Slovenia. I am a full qualified nurse with many experience, beside that I just finished my pre-graduate in Pedagogy. I love working with children of all ages with or without disabilities. My favorite thing to do with a kid is to make arts&crafts projects, enjoy fresh air and so some outdoor activities or simply to just read a book or do a puzzle inside. I also love to be creative and come up with new ideas how to spend free time.

My Experience

My experience involves working as a volunteer in after school programs for kids, volunteer in a special needs home for kids, working in elderly home with people with dementia, working in summer camp for people with special needs, working in international summer camp as a Camp
Mom (a camp saying for Camp Nurse), doing placement in first grade, doing placement with a school counselor. I also perform children’s play (such as PawPaw Controls, Frozen..), and work at children’s birthday parties as their animator.

My Qualifications

I am a qualified nurse. I finished my school in 2015, then I got internship in Elderly home and after six months they offered me a full time job. During my nursing qualifications I took emergency care course, pediatrics care for new born children and pediatrics care for sick children, and many more that doesn’t really apply for this job but you can ask me about it!
I just finished my pre graduate in Pedagogy. It is a very open field in education studies. I took classes as Inclusive pedagogy, working with children that come from different cultures, Psychology (developmental and educational), social pedagogy (as a school counseling or working in homes for children) and many more...
I also know basic of Slovenian sign language and am qualified Halliwick swimming instructor for water rehabilitation.

My Availability

Currently I am still living in Slovenia, but I am planning to move to Preston in January 2020, for at least 5 months. In that time, I am available all time, I am open to discuss about my working hours and willing to adjust to family’s needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.