Katie

Babysitter in Trimdon Station

Female Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login Mar 2021 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi, I’m Katie, a level 3 teaching assistant and perhaps your next childcare provider! I have an up to date DBS check and a full driving license.
I was born in the Channel Islands, Jersey, surrounded by beaches and lovely Jersey cows (my grandfather was a dairy farmer and I’ve worked on the farm myself so I’m not shy of hard work and a bit of mud). I love the coast so after living in land-locked Oxford for several years with my husband we decided to move up to the North East to be nearer the sea.

I’m a very creative person with a passion for sewing, arts and crafts and drawing with a BA Hons degree in Illustration. Animation is my favoured film genre, I’m a big kid at heart. I love working with children and am a qualified Level 3 teaching assistant, with a level 2 in behaviour that challenges and a level 2 in understanding Autism.
I am also learning piano and would happily bring along my keyboard to help share what I know.

My Experience

I have given sewing lessons (group & 1:1) worked with students & adults doing Art workshops, and worked in schools, mostly early years, teaching phonics and other topics included in the EYFS curriculum. (Early Years Foundation Stage)
I have experience with SEN 1:1, working with children with autism, severe health complications and language barriers.
I have a Level 3 in supporting teaching and learning and a Level 2 in behaviour that challenges.
I have experience baby sitting children with and without special needs.

My Qualifications

BA Hons degree in Illustration
Art foundation degree
Level 2 IT
Level 3 supporting teaching & learning
Level 2 behaviour that challenges
Level 2 understanding autism

My Availability

I am quite flexible and available most weekdays till 5.30/6 except Wednesday evening.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Sewing lessons with materials provided in addition to babysitting, generally £15 p/h

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 02/10/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.