Lynda

Private Tutor in Otley

Babysitter in Otley

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
History Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I absolutely love working with children and have a firm but fair approach. I have worked in the education sector for several years however I want to step back from this and focus more on the children and less on the paperwork. I am warm, friendly and hard-working. I am currently registered with a supply agency and can be flexible with posts. I have a full, clean driving licence with my own car.

My Experience

I am a qualified Primary School teacher with experience working with children from Nursery age through to the start of secondary school. I led a successful Early Years Unit as part of my previous role and specialised in early reading and writing. I have subject specialisms in Science and History, having lectured (in history) to University level. I have worked as a private tutor in Oxford when studying to become a teacher. I am happy to combine some household chores with babysitting if required.

My Qualifications

Primary (5-11 years) PGCE, MA Museum and Heritage Management, BA (Hons) History, A-Levels and GCSE's.

My Availability

My availability is generally very flexible however I do have some commitments on alternate weekends. Over night stays are possible subject to negotiation.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes no yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes no yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes no no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

Dependent on nature of the post. Personal tutoring £25 per hour. Babysitting/Au Pair work negotiable depending on hours worked and any expenses incurred (travel costs etc).

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.