Avatar for Bexx23
Bexx23

Nanny in Glasgow

Babysitter in Glasgow

Female Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 28 Jul 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

My name is Becca Sharpe, I'm 28, live in the south side of Glasgow and drive my own car.

I am currently a nanny to lovely 2 year old twins and their 5 year old brother Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays and am looking for extra nanny or baby sitting work on Mondays and Fridays and weekends.

I am fun loving and enthusiastic. I am passionate about working with children. I love watching them grow and develop and help support and encourage them by planning lots of fun activities.

At the weekends I love taking my niece on fun days out, for example, to the park, swimming and lots of fun adventures.

I love going to the gym and swimming in my spare time and lead a very healthy lifestyle apart from the odd biscuit with a coffee.

I am trustworthy and reliable and love interacting with children. I am very sociable and get on well with everyone.

My Experience

As a fully qualified Early Years Practitioner I have gained a lot of experience in the professional care and education of young children including the planning, implementation and evaluation of a variety of play activities. I was a key worker in the nurseries where I worked and was responsible for the observation and assessment of the children in my groups.

My recent experience is as a nanny where I can use my experience to provide a nurturing play and learning environment for the 3 young children in my care. I have an excellent relationship with the whole family.

Feb 2015 - date
I am a nanny for 2 year old twins and their 5 year old brother.
I take the 5 year old to nursery and take all of the children to a variety of activities including Book Bugs and Jo Jingles. We spend a lot of time outdoors at local parks and love indoor activities such as baking, painting and water play. I make meals for the children and help with the laundry and light household chores. I have made friends with other nannies in the area and we regularly meet up so that the children can play together.

2014 - 2015
On my return from Australia I worked for Tinies Childcare Agency doing temp work as a nanny and in nurseries.

2012 - 2014
I travelled in Australia and worked in a nursery in Sydney for 9 months with 2 - 5 year olds. I regularly babysat for 2 of the children at the nursery in their own home.

2007 - 2012
I worked in a private nursery in Glasgow, mainly in the 3-5 room but also gaining experience with the babies and toddlers.

My Qualifications

VTCT Holistic Therapies
SVQ3 Children's Care, Learning and Development
REHIS ElementaryControl of Infection 2010

My Availability

Monday, Fridays, evenings and weekends. Hours negotiable

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no yes no no
Morning yes no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes no no no yes yes yes
After School yes no no no yes no no
Evening yes no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/05/2016

My Fees

$10 (Australian laptop!)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.