image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Hove

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a psychology student at University of Sussex and in order to attend this university I had to quit my job at a Private Nursery in London , however since I have a lot of free time and am in need of money I have decided to offer babysitting services again . I am experienced with babysitting kids aged 0-8. I am also available on weekends.

My Experience

My experience started off 4 years ago when I started babysitting for friends and family during my holidays . This was the case until I left London and came to Brighton . In the meantime during Summer 2019 I successfully started working with Busy Bees which is a Private Nursery in London . During my time at busy bees I underwent a DBS check and was also provided with training in order to advance my experience to a professional level. I am now able to provide better academic enrichment through fun activities suitable for any age.

My Qualifications

I do not yet have childcare qualifications as I had to leave my job at Busy Bees however after I get my Psychology degree here at University of Sussex I plan on returning and getting my childcare degree which is provided through the nursery as they provide on site and online training which I have already started. I have achieved 10 GCSE’s with C and above and also 4 A-Levels C and above which allowed my to secure a place in Sussex university.

My Availability

As I am a student I am mostly available for evenings, before school and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes no yes yes
Morning yes no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no yes no yes yes yes
Evening no no yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 06/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.50 per hour

My fees are negotiable as I have income from student finance and am mainly trying to get more experience before I return to get my childcare degree at Busy Bees or another private nursery.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 19/10/2019)
  • Full CV (added 19/10/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.