Private Tutor in London Borough Of Camden

Babysitter in London Borough Of Camden

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Jan 2020

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
English Tutor
History Tutor
GCSE
A-Level
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

After completing my A-Levels (A* A* B) at Camden School for Girls I decided to go to Newcastle University, where I graduated from in June with First Class Hons in English Literature. I finished with the final grade of 75%, among the top in my year.

I tutor both English language and literature with a particular interest in assisting with creative writing. I have consistently achieved A*’s throughout my school career, from English A Level to GCSE and understand the nuanced, but ultimately formulaic, style examiners are looking for. I have tutored students from KS3 through to A Level, but am also open to tutoring those sitting the 11+. Throughout my time tutoring I have developed practical methods to write well-structured essays and secure high grades, but I also aim to inspire a passion in my students for literature and reading. I believe through motivated and passionate teaching the skills needed to achieve high grades can easily be learnt.

I am currently working part-time with a charity that supports young people who have been victims of the asylum system, which involves a comprehensive DBS check, legally allowing me to work with children.

I speak Spanish conversationally and would love to work with a bilingual family or a family who is interested in their children learning the basics of a new language.

My Experience

As already mentioned I have experience nannying children of all ages, and tutoring children, but predominantly from the ages of 11-16.

As well as tutoring, I also worked in the SEN department of Acland Burghley as a prompt/ scribe whilst employed as an invigilator, giving me an increased understanding of working with children with learning difficulties and where English isn't there first language.

I currently work as a freelance researcher and a production assistant with a documentary company, as well as a taking part in an internship for one day a week (Tuesday) for a legal charity.

My Qualifications

I have a BA in English Literature where I achieved first class hons (2019)
I also achieved A* (English), A* (History), B (Spanish) in my A Levels
9 A*'s and 1 B at GCSE

My Availability

I am predominantly available on Tuesdays and Fridays, but have flexibility on Wednesdays. I am willing to work on weekends if none of these times work for you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

I charge £20 an hour for all stages of the curriculum.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.