5 stars (1)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Stafford

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 25 Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello my name is Monique, I live in Stafford (area of Walton-on-the-Hill / Baswich / Weeping Cross) with my husband (both my husband & I are DBS checked). I have lived in Stafford for almost ten years, previous to this I lived/ worked in London as a Buyer. During my time in buying I worked for a variety of large companies, however I often felt something was missing, which is why I decided to work with children as childminder.

We live in a detached house with a beautiful large enclosed back garden, suitable for lots of fun outdoor activities for children. We're also only a short walk from several children's play parks & Wildwood nature reserve, where we can feed the ducks.

I have held a full UK driving licence for more than 10 years, I am happy to take the children to exciting new places, such as local farms, libraries and toddler groups to support their development. I am also a member of the National Trust, therefore we can visit the Shugborough Estate many times throughout the year.

My Experience

Over the years I have provided childcare for friends and family members and always found the experience fun and rewarding. Providing long term support and care for my younger cousin Russell with Down Syndrome although challenging has really helped me enhance my child care skills as I have helped Russel learn, grow and develop from a child to an adult.

I have developed a great rapport with all the children I have cared for spending lots of time playing, talking and listening tailoring my care to the specific needs of the child.

I will build a positive relationship with your child ensuring all children feel safe and secure from the outset. I will focus on developing communication, social and behavioural skills through practical activities both inside and outside of the house. I am very creative and will share my skills and talent with children through painting, making and building. I have a large garden with lots of opportunities to be active (weather permitting) throughout the day.

I live in a calm and relaxed environment and in close proximity to local parks were there will be lots of opportunity to interact with other children.

I have a passion for childcare and feel I will have a positive impact on children in my care. I do also recognise I have lots to learn and will encourage regular feedback from both children and parents.

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid Trained

Safegaurding Awareness Level 1

Early Years Framework Stage

Degree in Marketing

My Availability

I'm happy to offer childcare to meet the needs of local families. Please contact me for availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no yes no no
Morning yes yes yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes no no
After School yes yes yes no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/03/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

My days are flexible, I'm happy to discuss/support additional hours outwith the standard 8am-5pm times. I can offer childcare from 6:30am at a cost of £6.50 per hour until 8am.

I'm happy to provide breakfast, Lunch or dinner depending on your working requirements for an additional £1.50 per day.

Please contact me to discuss fees & hours that you require.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 15/10/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 15/10/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Monique. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Monique is an excellent childminder. This is in terms of how happy and settled my son is with her. She is very nice, friendly, caring, and very professional. She is the first person we have left our son with and she has been absolutely brilliant. She’s been very supportive and flexible and provided great care for my son. She also offers a wide range of great activities which my son really loves and enjoys. She always prepares variety of nice healthy food for him. I am beyond grateful to Monique. I would highly recommend her to parents looking for childcare.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Monique on 20/11/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.