
Nanny in Glasgow

Babysitter in Glasgow

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 09 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

- Available for short term summer holiday nannying
- Will be in Glasgow till October.

A friendly and creative person with a great love for children. I am looking for nannying job in Glasgow though am also available for babysitting.

I have a very flexible timetable and would be willing to adapt to the schedule that you are looking for, and am happy to work on a part-time or full-time basis.

I am enthusiastic about finding activities to do and having fun with children's own creativity. This could include indoor or outdoor activities and games or art projects in the house on rainy days. Am also able to cook healthy meals for dinner/afternoon snacks and can help out with homework. I'll be leaving Glasgow in October to do the PGCE course to train as a primary school teacher.

My Experience

Experience with children:
5 years of part-time nannying / babysitting (evenings and daytime); taking children to soft play/the play-park; making dinner; playing games; reading stories; putting to bed.
- Employed with a 9 month old baby: feeding, changing nappies, playing.
- Employed with pre-school children, aged 3 and 5.
- Employed with a 11yr old: finding activities to do during Covid, mountain biking, making fires, home
experiments, cooking.

Skate teacher and rink assistant at RollerStop (Kinning Park, Glasgow): teaching children ages 5-12, helping with children’s parties.

I can send references upon request, just let me know!

Academic Experience:
I have just graduated from University of Edinburgh, studying an Art History degree. I have a strong academic background and can work additionally as a private tutor.

My Qualifications

History of Art (MA, University of Edinburgh): A
A-Levels: History (A*), Maths (A), Classics (A), Spanish (A)
GCSE's: English (A*), Maths (A*), Biology (A*), Chemistry (A*), Physics (A*), History (A*), French (A*), Spanish (A*), Textiles (A*), English Language (A),

My Availability

Available for short notice work, especially flexible because of Covid.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 27/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 22/10/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.