Avatar for Petra


Nanny in Warrenpoint (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated May 2023 Last Login 25 Apr 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me


I have been Nannying full time since January 2020, both at my own home and other family homes, for various families with children ranging in ages from 6 months to 5 years old. I have been a Deputy Head of a Nursery School and took the decision to move sideways in my career and take my wealth of childcare knowledge and experience with me in becoming a Nanny.

For many years I have been babysitting regularly for my friends' children and Proxy Parenting over weekends etc allowing Mums and Dads to take those necessary breaks away, attend weddings, Stag/Hen parties, Spa Weekend, Shopping Sprees, Date Nights etc.

It's always so rewarding and heart warming to hear parents say how much they enjoyed their time away all the more because they felt they could 100% relax knowing I was caring for their children in their absence, that everything was under complete control at home and they didn't have to worry about the children.

I am married thirty years, with two wonderful grown up children, a son and a daughter, and have a plethora of experience in bringing up children, both from my own personal experiences in being a Mum, Nanny, babysitting regularly for friends' families, Proxy Parenting and also throughout my career with working in a private school in Bristol for eight years with children aged between 4-8 year olds and also in my previous career where I was Deputy Head in a Nursery for children aged 6 months to Pre-school age and I also ran the Baby Room where babies as young as 6 months to 18 months attended.

When I finished school, I took a Gap Year and lived with a family in Brussels for a year as an Au Pair to their three young daughters, new born, 2 year old and 4 year old.
I come from a large family and have grown up with siblings around me all the time.

I am a fully COVID vaccinated Nanny, I hold a Level 3 Diploma as an Early Years Educator, I have a Foundation Degree in Educational Studies, I am DBS checked, Paediatric First Aid qualified, Epileptic Awareness & Seizure Management trained, Advanced Safeguarding trained, Food Hygiene & Safety trained and Fire Warden trained, to name but a few.

I enjoy going on long walks, all things related to art and design, pottery, calligraphy, crafts, upcycling furniture, reading, gardening, attending the gym, listening to jazz, cooking/baking, entertaining family and friends and socialising.

I am more than happy for your child/children to come to my home, if this worked better for you and is something we can discuss further to accommodate your child/children’s needs.

Thank you for reading my profile page and I look forward to hearing from you if you are seeking a Nanny who is professional, nurturing, loving, caring, pacifying, sensitive to a child’s individual needs, respectful, a calming influence, trustworthy, reliable, punctual, enthusiastic, acquiescent, empathetic, discreet, health conscious, energetic, fun, artistic, conversant with the EYFS Framework and can support activities for the all-round development of your child/children.

My Experience

I have been a Deputy Head of a Nursery School in Bristol, where babies as young as 6 months to Pre-School aged children attended.

Previous to that I worked in the same Nursery School in the Baby Unit as Lead Practitioner, Key Carer and Mentor to students doing their apprenticeship at the Nursery.

I have worked in a Private School in Bristol for eight years as a Teaching Assistant for the Pre-Prep children aged between 4 - 8 year olds and I also ran the After School Care Club for those eight years.

For many years I have been babysitting on a regular basis for my friends' children on evenings and Proxy Parenting over weekends.

I am a Mum to my wonderful grown up son and daughter.

My Qualifications

Property owner of own home
Driver & owner of own car with full clean licence
Foundation Degree in Educational Studies
Level 3 Diploma in Early Years Educator
Fire Warden
Advanced Safeguarding
Food Hygiene
Epileptic Awareness & Seizure Management
Food Safety
Keeping Children Safe in Education
Paediatric First Aid

My Availability

As I am currently not available throughout the week during the day, I can be available for weekday evening babysitting and weekends, given sufficient notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/05/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • EU Passport (added 17/12/2023)


Below are the latest reviews for Petra. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Petra is a fantastic Nanny. She looked after our twin girls for over a year and was always found to be very reliable, and uses her own initiative for coming up with activities /things to do with the girls. Also always helpful./flexible with routine, hours and easy to get along with. We really felt lucky to have Petra as Nanny to our twin girls. Our twin girls (about 2 years old at the time) also loved spending time with her and always looked forward to seeing her and would greet her/run to her with smiles on hugs on many occasions which really says something. We also noticed their development really sped along after periods of time with Petra. She provides nourishing food on occasions that she prepares anything for them and a very stimulating/educational time. We would fully recommend her to anyone considering Petra.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for John Ega John Ega about Avatar for Petra Petra on 05/12/2023

We are so glad we found Petra! She has looked after our 13-month old son since April and we couldn’t ask for a better nanny! Petra instantly made us feel our boy was in very safe hands. She is flexible and always tries to accommodate us and our son. Communication with Petra is very easy and straightforward. When our boy spends a day with her, we receive so many wonderful photos of their activities together! Petra is very creative and sets up a variety of activities suitable for our son’s age and interests. She also makes sure they spend some time outdoors. It’s very reassuring to know we have an experienced, trustworthy and loving nanny looking after our son. We would recommend her to anyone looking for help with childcare. Thank you for everything Petra!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Lucienne Lucienne about Avatar for Petra Petra on 12/07/2021

Petra worked at the nursery our daughter attended and we always loved her warm smile and bright clothes.
Lock down happened and the nurseries closed, however our work continued.
Once lockdown restrictions were loosened but nurseries were still closed we asked Petra to nanny for our daughter Ember and we have never looked back.
We know she truly adores our daughter and she couldn’t be better looked after.
We turn up and to their house are play stations are set up around the house. And we just know they will keep her smiling and stimulated all day.
Ember comes home with a plethora of art work, activity sheets and even baking!
Every day she either heads to the beach or park to run around and have lots of fresh air.
At the end of each week I get about 50 photos all worthy of being a screen saver.
Sadly we’re relocating to Surrey, but wish we could take Petra with us!
I couldn’t ask for any more from Petra, she’s our Mary Poppins!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Charlie Charlie about Avatar for Petra Petra on 10/10/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.