Nanny in Edinburgh

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 09 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training

About Me

I’m a responsible and reliable person, caring, calm and always willing to help out wherever needed. I am very patient with children and love helping them learn while also having fun. I love to engage in creative activities with them, be it baking or crafts. I enjoy being outdoors and love animals, so working for a family with a pet would definitely be a plus. I have a driver’s licence and can use my boyfriend’s car if necessary.

My Experience

I have worked as an au-pair for a year in London. There I was looking after two girls aged 7 and 9, and a 6-months old baby. I was also in charge of cooking for everybody and keeping the house tidy. Being part of that family was such a positive experience, both for me and for them. I can provide a letter of recommendation that the family wrote for me at the time.

I also have experience as an occasional supply teacher in pre-school and primary classes. I was in sole charge of classes of up to 20 children, aged between 4 and 12 years old. I’ve also worked with individual children giving one-to-one support in mathematics and languages, which was an extremely rewarding experience.

I also have experience with baby-sitting.

I speak French and English fluently, and have an intermediate level of Spanish and German - I'd be more than happy to work for an expat family or help your child learn a new language.

My Qualifications

I have experience as an au-pair, babysitter, private tutor and supply teacher.

My Availability

I am available 6am-7pm on weekdays. I am available for occasional shifts past 7pm. On weekends I'm also available for occasional shifts.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/10/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference: Letter of recommendation (added 23/10/2019)
  • Full CV (added 23/10/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.