image/svg+xml

Nanny in Derby

Babysitter in Derby

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 29 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

Hello my name is Teresa and I am an Ofsted registered Nanny with more than 30 years experience.

I am NNEB trained and experienced with infants and primary school children.I also have recently qualified as a post natal carer/maternity nurse (non medical) .

I am a energetic and fun loving nanny, who loves to find the way to bring out the best in every child I take care of. I enjoy a wide range of activities with the children I care for, from creative play and baking to going on bug hunts or pond dipping at national trust properties. I cherish how every child is different and love exploring their favourite activities and hunting out new activities for us to do together.

I like to cook and enjoy cooking healthy meals for children and encouraging them to be involved in meal preparation as appropriate.

In my free time I am an enthusiastic long distance runner and enjoy other outdoor activities as well including cycling and I am a leader with a beginners running group . I also love cooking and especially baking (a nice hobby to balance all that exercise). I have worked abroad and still love to travel.

I am a reliable and conscientious worker with a clean driving licence.

I currently only have availability for ad hoc evenings and weekends for babysitting , night nanny or proxy parenting .

My Experience

I have worked for various families as a full time nanny with children aged from a few days to 10 year olds. I also have a lot of experience as a proxy parent .

I currently take care of a boy of 5 and a girl of 3 3 days a week and regular school runs with older children. I am currently looking for either ad hoc work evening/ weekend babysitting or weekend proxy parenting or night nanny work .

Previous jobs
2 girls aged 3 and 5 as a full time nanny (I also still work for this family on an ad hoc basis and do proxy parenting when the parents travel)


A boy and girl from 6 months and 3 as a part time nanny for 4 years

A boy from 18 months for 4 years

A boy from 6 weeks and his sister from birth for 7 years.

Many more jobs.

My Qualifications

NNEB trained (lincoln college of Technology 1981 to 1983)
Nest Trained PNC/Maternity Nurse (non medical)
Current first aid certificate
Liability Insurance
Driver
Ofsted Registered

My Availability

I have limited availability for ad hoc evening / weekend babysitting/ proxy parenting/ maternity nurse work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no yes no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 04/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 30/12/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.