Nanny in London Borough Of Wandsworth

Babysitter in London Borough Of Wandsworth

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 18 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
EU Passport
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Carolina, I’m Brazilian, half Portuguese and I’m 29 years old.

I lived in London for almost two years from 2016 to 2018, but I had to go back to Brazil for one year because my grandma wasn’t that great, so I spent the last year in Brazil supporting my family and spending time with them. As I love England so much, I choose to came back and start my life here again. I arrived in March and started working with a lovely family in Battersea, London, in April. Their kids are a 3 and a half years old girl and a 2 years old boy. Because they’re having unexpected family issues, the mom is going to Ireland with the kids for 3 months and because of that, I’m looking for a new position also as an au pair plus. They can always give you my references.

The last time I lived in London, I had two incredible experiences being an au pair and just loved it so much!! With the first family, I used to take care of a 5 months baby and a boy who was 2 and a half years old at the time; and the second family I used to take care of two girls (6 and 9 years old). I love being around kids, at the same time we’re supposed to teach them, they also teach us a lot. Kids make me even more cheerful. Besides that, I love the idea of being around a different culture and I would like to have the experience of being able to practice English daily.

In Brazil I studied Psychology for 3 and a half years because I wanted to work in Nurseries and Schools, helping and counselling the children and the parents and teachers as well, counselling how to raise and teach their children the best way.
Because I learnt how childhood is important to the growth and to build the character of a human being and they are our future. So, to me, that’s nothing more important than this.

My hobbies are reading, walking/cycling around the city, travelling, I love travelling to new places and being around new cultures, learn another languages (as Italian and French for now) and I just love cooking!! I opened a small restaurant for deliveries in Rio de Janeiro, which I was the owner and the Chef. So I love trying new recipes and different types of food!

I consider myself as a responsible person, kind, very reliable, I have excellent organisational skills (I actually did a course in Brazil) and I’m very cheerful and fun! And I would love to be part of your family and help you with anything you need as I’m really determined and dedicated.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Carolina

My Experience

My experience is written above on "About me". .

My Qualifications

My qualifications are written above on "About me". .

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.