
Childminder in Anlaby Common

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2019 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi, my name is Samantha and I live in the Willerby/Anlaby area.
I am recently registered with Ofsted to be a childminder and ready to take children on in the New Year 2020.
I am very excited to broaden my horizons in becoming a childminder, I absolutely love working with children. I have over 20 years experience. I am married and have 2 girls of my own, one aged 4 and one aged 11.
I will be able to do school runs to Anlaby primary and Wolfreton school.

My Experience

I have my level 3 qualification in childcare. I have previously worked in nurseries as a Nursery Nurse for over 20 years, the majority of years in a College Nursery.
I have First Aid and Safe guarding training and myself and my husband have DBS certificates.
I will provide a professional, high standard of childcare in a happy, friendly, safe and secure home from home setting, in a quiet cul de sac area with no through traffic. I will offer the children exciting opportunities in a caring environment in which they can learn and develop. I will follow their interests and help develop their next steps in learning. I will also offer new activities to encourage new experiences. We will go on outings to play areas, libraries, parks etc.. meet up with other childminders and their minded children.
I have a wide range of toys and activities to offer. I also like the curiosity approach and like to see children use their own thoughts and imagination and have the opportunity to use real life objects with care, guidance and supervision teaching them valuable skills. I have a secure garden for the children to explore and we have a child friendly pet cockatiel.

My Qualifications

NNEB level 3 diploma (childcare)
First aid
food hygiene
safeguarding
other relevant courses

My Availability

will be flexible Monday to Friday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/02/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

to be confirmed

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.