Dorka
image/svg+xml

Household Help in Glasgow

Babysitter in Glasgow

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2019 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Cleaner
Dog Walker
Pet Sitter
Housekeeper
Cook
Ironing
House Sitting
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a student studying at the Glasgow School of Art. I'm interested in looking after children as a babysitter in the late afternoons/evenings or on the weekends. I have two little siblings (3 and 4 years old) and two older cousins too (9 and 11 years old), and we had spent much time together before I moved to Scotland in 2019. One of the reasons why I prefer taking care of children because I miss my siblings. I am a responsible, cheerful, and caring person. I love reading stories, playing games, and also singing and dancing with kids. I am happy to help with homework, go for a walk, or do some arts and crafts, depending on the kid's preferences. I can also help with housekeeping and providing an extra pair of hands in a busy home.

My Experience

In 2014, I visited a home of neglected, orphaned and disabled children several times. I helped them with their homework and gave them some love while we were playing and reading together.

I was a volunteer throughout two summers in a nursing home between 2015-16, where I looked after and supported disabled people.

I have two little siblings (3 years old boy and 4 years old girl) and two cousins (9 years old girl and 11 years old boy), with whom I spent much time playing (board) games, dancing and singing together. We have a close relationship, and I have a great sense of finding harmony with children.

I am the biggest help of my mother in housekeeping, cooking or babysitting when I am at home. I am an organised and helpful person who loves playing an active part in the family.

My Qualifications

Unfortunately, I have no qualification in childcaring, I am studying art and design at the GSA.

My Availability

I'm available in the late afternoons/evenings from 3 pm and on the weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 21/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £9.00 per hour

My hourly fee is £9.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 21/06/2021)
  • EU Passport (added 17/11/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.