Eilidh

Private Tutor in Longniddry

Babysitter in Longniddry

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Nov 2019 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
DBS Check
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor

About Me

I am an enthusiastic and energetic qualified Primary School Teacher. I am passionate about working with children academically and as a nanny/babysitter.

My Experience

I am currently employed as a Supply Primary School teacher for East Lothian Council. From this i have gained a huge amount of experience working with children of all ages, abilities and backgrounds. I graduated for the University of Dundee in 2017 and successfully completed my probation year in June 2018. I had a Primary 5 (9-10) class. In between travelling the world I have also acted as a Classroom Assistant and after school club worker in East Lothian.
I have recently returned from the USA where I spent 3 months working in a summer camp and living in a bunk with 16 girls aged 10. I was responsible for looking after each girl and acting as their parent for the duration of the summer. Therefore, I know I am a trustworthy and reliable person. In 2016 I worked in the same summer camp, living with 10 girls aged 7/8.
From October’s 2018 to April 2019 I spent 6 Months teaching English as a foreigner language to children aged 8 - 13.
In the summers of 2014 and 2017 I au-paired in Spain with a family off three girls aged 5, 8 and 10.

My Qualifications

MA (Hons) Education (Primary)
TEFL 120 hour course passed with Merit

My Availability

I am flexible with my dates and times. Due to Covid19 I cannot work in schools and therefore I am available for the majority of every day to tutor or as childcare.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

My babysitting rates can be negotiated and are subject to change depending on the length of time I am notified.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.