
Babysitter in North Tawton

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2019 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 06 Mar 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I've got great experience with both special needs care and regular babysitting. I've also just returned from working with Girl Scouts as a camp counsellor for 3 months.
I'm studying International Development Studies at Portsmouth University and have a passion for animals and travel.
If you have any questions or want to meet for a coffee please don't hesitate to contact me!

My Experience

I've babysat for a local family from my home town and absolutely loved spending my evenings talking with their children, I've also got experience working with a severely disabled young girl for 5-6 hours at a time during the day, so understand the varying needs of each child, and am able to talk an extremely calm approach.
As well as all of this, I've worked with Girl Scouts for 3 months as a camp counsellor and looked after groups of around 25 girls ageing from 6-16. I absolutely loved that job and working with children and hope to take the 4th year at university to train to be a teacher, because of this I'm hoping to be able to assist children with their homework/potential tutoring based on their age and ability.

My Qualifications

I've been first aid and CPR trained this summer (2019) by the American Heart Association, as well as been DBS checked in order to work and live with children on a summer camp.

My Availability

I'm available all days and every Saturday. I do rely on public transport so I do apologise in advance.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.21 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.