
Babysitter in Portsmouth

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2019 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hey, I'm a 20 year old Geography student just looking to make some extra money during my studies. I have been DBS checked and have had over 5 years of childcare experience. I am more than happy to do activities, help out with homework and play games with the children, or just be there when they are asleep.

My Experience

I previously worked in a creche for over 3 years, during this time I looking after a variety of children aged between 6 weeks and 13 years with a mixture of needs. I would help children with homework on evenings during the week and then put on craft and sports activity sessions on the weekend. We had a lot of babies in the creche as well so I have experience with young babies. I had also been a summer camp leader for NCS for the last 2 years, looking after children aged 16 and 17 for 4 weeks away from home. I have just started a reading scheme at a primary school in Portsmouth, 1 afternoon a week I go and listen and read to some children on an individual basis helping them to improve their skills and develop their understanding. I have also volunteered in as a classroom assistant in a primary school and an additional needs school in previous years. If you’d like to contact me but can’t get a hold of me on this feel free to email me at

My Qualifications

I had received paediatric and life guard first aid, I have also had to use this training in real life situations. I have had safeguard training at all of my previous jobs.

My Availability

My availability can change week to week depending on what you need. If you are just looking for the occasional night when you want time to yourselves or if you are looking for someone to regularly come over.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no no yes yes
Morning no no yes no no yes yes
Afternoon no no yes no yes yes yes
After School yes no yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 16/04/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.