
Private Tutor in Trafford

Babysitter in Trafford

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2019 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Art Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a fully qualified Primary Teacher based in Trafford. For many years I volunteered as a Brownies leader where I delivered crafts, games, trips and opportunities for learning outside the classroom. I am a caring, patient and creative individual who has a love of arts and crafts, reading and the outdoors. I am available for both tutoring and babysitting.

My Experience

Tutoring
I have experience of working with children from Nursery - Year 6 and have a very secure knowledge of the Early Years Framework and the National Curriculum. As a tutor, I adapt my teaching to suit the needs of each individual, providing individualised lessons based on the areas requiring more support. I use concrete resources in my teaching and I always provide a context to put the learning into a real life scenario where the skill can be applied. I believe in adopting a growth mindset where children will adopt a love of learning and develop resilience and determination where there are no weaknesses, only things they haven't done 'yet'. I am encouraging and supportive, highlighting and celebrating strengths and achievements. I will communicate clearly how I will support your child to further realise their potential. Progress will be supported through a variety of teaching methods and recorded and documented in order to show your child their learning journey.

Babysitting
As a teacher, I am a very responsible and caring person and have experience of working with a range of ages from 5-11 (however I am comfortable with caring for all ages.) I will follow your routines and I will make it my priority to ensure your children feel happy and settled in my care. I can During weekends, I would be more than happy to arrange day trips or activities based on your child's interests.

My Qualifications

Education

PGCE Primary Education (5-11)
BA Hons Textiles in Practice.

Other
Girlguiding adult leadership qualification.
Safe space training.

My Availability

I am available every evening from 4:30pm onwards and all weekend.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

Tutor - £15 p/h
Babysitter - £8.50 p/h

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.