image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Halifax

Babysitter in Halifax

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2019 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello my name is Nicola, but to my friends and family I am known as Nikki. With over 9 years of experience working with young children, I am a confident and highly skilled Early Years Practitioner, who possesses a creative and nurturing personality. Over my working career, I have worked individually and as a strong, active member of several highly motivated teams. Travelling and living abroad in America and Europe has enabled me to develop relationships with other cultures and nationalities; gaining valuable life experience along the way. I have an enthusiastic and fun attitude to new challenges and I am always looking for new ways to expand my knowledge and experiences.

Some fun facts:
I love to travel.
I am very sociable and love to meet new people.
I am a big animal lover!
I love to go to the cinema and the theatre.

My Experience

I have been working in Childcare for 9 years. I have experience in Private day nurseries, working as an Au Pair/Nanny in New York, USA for over 2 years. I worked in a primary school in Foundation stage for ages 2 - 5. Then most recently I have worked Overseas working for TUI in Mallorca as a Qualified Kids Rep, providing entertainment and activities for children aged 0 - 11.

My Qualifications

I am qualified up to Level 3 in Childcare.
I have undergone Safeguarding training and I am fully Paediatric First Aid trained.
DBS Checked.
Own my own car - Confident and able to drive both sides of the road. Can drive both manual and automatic cars.

My Availability

Unavailable until Nov 2020 as I am going back out overseas for the summer season.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

An actual rate can be discussed on commencement of employment.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 04/12/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.