image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Portsmouth

Babysitter in Portsmouth

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2019 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Ofsted Registered
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Childminding Agency Registered
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi and welcome to Baffin's' Bumblebees. I am Kelly and I am a Ofsted registered childminder. I live in the Baffin's area with my partner and our 3 children,2 of which attend school. I have 15 years experience working with children from birth - 16 years.
At Baffin's Bumblebees I provide a fun, nurturing environment where your children are encouraged to grow, develop, learn and have fun! I offer a welcoming and professional childcare service within a home from home environment.
I provide a variety of toys and recourses for all ages and provide a wide range of exciting activities and outings.
On a typical day we will enjoy exploring our local area, messy play, arts and crafts, baking, library trips , singing/stay and play groups, the park and much more . we also have an annual pass to Staunton country park which we enjoy to visit regularly. we have a spacious playroom leading out to the enclosed garden for lots of free flow fun.

My Experience

I have over 15 years experience working with children from birth -16 years. I have previously worked in several settings including several nursery's and preschools . I was also an Early Years Teaching Assistant working in a reception class for 5 years. I also have experience working closely with children with additional needs , as well as being a mum to 3 beautiful children of my own.

My Qualifications

my qualification include:
NVQ level 2 and 3 in early years children's care, learning and development

Advanced paediatric first aid

Food and hygiene for catering

PSCB safeguarding

Prevent training course

My Availability

I am available to work from 7.30am - 6pm Monday-Friday

(flexible) and weekend and overnight care if needed. I also work bank holidays for double fees.

I do except term time parents,ask for further details.

I offer school drop off and collections from westover school and langstone school

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes no no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes no no yes yes yes
After School yes yes no no yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.20 per hour

my charge is £4.20 an hour childminding
£8.00 an hour babysitting/overnight care
all fees to be paid in full weeks in advance weekly or monthy- snacks and drinks included in this this price(meals to be provided by carer)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 11/12/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 11/12/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.